Quote of the Day (4)

I am a Pilot
I will not drink

But if I do
I will not get drunk

But if I do
I will not get drunk in public

But if I do
I will not stagger

But if I do
I will not fall down

But if I do
I will fall on my face so they cannot see my wings

From Fighter Pilot’s Code, sworn while holding up your right hand.

Gunna, Trix, Mamba, Combo

L-R: Maj. Andrea "Gunna" Misener (19th FS), Capt. Jammie "Trix" Jameson (12th FS), Maj. Carey "Mamba" Jones (19th FS), and Capt. Samantha "Combo" Weeks (12th FS) at Elmendorf AFB, Alaska

16 Responses to “Quote of the Day (4)”


  1. 1 Ando-kun September 16, 2009 pukul 1:20 am

    what’s the meaning of “If I do?”
    If I do a Pilot… or If I do drink?

    btw, nice and cute (and also a little ferocious) mbakyu pilot:mrgreen:

  2. 2 Zephyr September 16, 2009 pukul 6:09 am

    If i do drink, i think.

  3. 3 Zephyr September 16, 2009 pukul 6:14 am

    So.. A pilot, is it u’r hidden idea?๐Ÿ˜Ž

  4. 4 Vicky September 16, 2009 pukul 7:14 am

    Saya nggak mau naik pesawat yang pilotnya mabok!

  5. 5 jensen99 September 16, 2009 pukul 2:12 pm

    @ Ando-kun

    But if I drink, I will not get drunk; But if I get drunk, I will not stagger; and so on…๐Ÿ˜‰

    Little ferocious, eh?๐Ÿ˜†

    @ Zephyr

    Personally, I loves the world of aviation, particularly in military. No hidden idea here, just a recently-found nice quote with a pic for suitable decoration.๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Vicky

    Bahkan teroris pun takut!๐Ÿ˜†

  6. 7 Eka Situmorang - Sir September 17, 2009 pukul 12:39 am

    untung gue gak jadi pilot…๐Ÿ˜€

  7. 8 lambrtz September 17, 2009 pukul 2:06 am

    Kok pilot US, bukan pilot Israel?๐Ÿ˜•

  8. 9 Kurotsuchi September 17, 2009 pukul 4:23 am

    [wondering] so every pilot had their own nickname? did they make the nickname by themselves? or their upperlink made it for them? OOT:mrgreen:

  9. 10 shuz September 17, 2009 pukul 9:37 am

    Nice pic. I love F-15, the grand daddy of air superiority fighter jet.

  10. 11 sunsettowner September 17, 2009 pukul 11:47 am

    so…
    i am a pilot
    i drink,…. sometimes a lot,
    i get drunk, sometimes in public, i stagger, n fall on my face

  11. 13 jensen99 September 17, 2009 pukul 9:00 pm

    @ escoret

    Wah, saya kedatangan Pepeng!๐Ÿ˜€
    *lospokus*

    @ Eka Situmorang – Sir

    Kenapa emang kalo jadi pilot?๐Ÿ˜›

    @ lambrtz

    Yang penting pilot tempur, mana-mana aja sama. Kebetulan gambar pilot tempur cewek berderet gini dapetnya pas USAF, ya pake aja. Langka ini lho!๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Kurotsuchi

    The callsign nearly always must come from a member of the aviator’s squadron, training class, or other coworker. It is considered bad form to try to give oneself a callsign. Check it here.๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ shuz

    I loves that “grand daddy” words. When I was a kid, I used to underestimate F-15 for unable to carry long range air-to-air missile such as Tomcat’s Phoenix. But with 104 kills to zero losses in air combat, undoubtedly Eagle is a legend in modern air war.

    @ sunsettowner

    The rule is simple, do not drink in military outfit!๐Ÿ˜†

    @ didta

    Oiyatentusaja™

  12. 14 lambrtz September 17, 2009 pukul 9:03 pm

    Now, if you look more carefully, Capt Jammie is levitating!!!๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    ๐Ÿ˜†

  13. 15 shuz September 18, 2009 pukul 7:11 am

    I was in Nevada 2 years ago and while looking for my way back to the hotel where I was staying, i inadvertently strayed and I was at Nellis Air Force Base. That got me in a high.

    Singapore’s Air Force will be the first in South East Asia to fly the F-15. That would be some sight once it is delivered and operational. But my favourite is still the F-14, I love the geometric wings. I read in a magazine sometime back, that the F-14 was so difficult to handle that some navy pilots called it “the turkey”.

    I suppose it makes sense that only F14s carry the monster AIM54 to protect aircraft carriers against Bears and Blackjacks.

  14. 16 jensen99 September 18, 2009 pukul 8:52 pm

    @ lambrtz

    As long as you don’t see any fifth person in the pic, that’s okay…:mrgreen:

    @ shuz

    Ne..Nellis AFB?!?!๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Singaporeโ€™s Air Force will be the first in South East Asia to fly the F-15.

    And their F-15SGs are the most advanced variant derived from Strike Eagle. What a rival for its neighbours’ Flankers…๐Ÿ™„

    But my favourite is still the F-14

    The last line of the Grumman’s cat family on US Navy air fleet.๐Ÿ™‚

    […] that the F-14 was so difficult to handle that some navy pilots called it โ€œthe turkeyโ€

    Ah, yes, AFAIK because of its profusion of control surfaces on carrier approach.:mrgreen:

    I suppose it makes sense that only F14s carry the monster AIM54 to protect aircraft carriers against Bears and Blackjacks.

    Nowadays they only have Super Hornets with AIM-120 to counter russian bombers.๐Ÿ˜›


Tinggalkan Balasan

JenSen99 is

I got a heart full of pain, head full of stress, handfull of anger, held in my chest. And everything leftโ€™s a waste of time~
September 2009
M S S R K J S
« Agu   Okt »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Arsip

Lapak Berkicau

Follow me on Twitter


